The interview.

So, yours truly had a job interview yesterday. I finished University maybe 2 months ago and, call me crazy but I already miss studying. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t miss exams at freaking all but I miss being taught something and writing down on paper with a pen and a purpose. But yeah, that’s how the cookie crumbles I guess. Anyways, here is what I wore yesterday.

My sister took the pictures in the evening, so the lighting is mehโ€ฆmy hair is messy too just likeย my posing, that’s how it’s going to be! This is kind of my “Go To” outfit when I go to interviews, at least the top combined with a black pencil skirt. And you know what people say: You don’t quit a winning team! ๐Ÿ˜‰

If you feel like “I saw the Faux Leather Jacket already here, lately?”, then you are right it’s also featured right here. For the actual interview, I did take off the leather jacket and replaced it by a light, salt and pepper coloured cardigan because I feel like leather jackets are too “aggressive” or “intimidating”โ€ฆI actually don’t have a picture with that one, oops!

img_3902

img_3903

img_3904

The Sass thoughโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜›

img_3909

Faux Leather Jacket – Primark // Top – Primark (quite some years ago though) // Cotton stretchy black Pencil Skirt – H&M // Black Tights – Primark // Studded Booties – H&M Divided //ย Bag – H&M // Watch – NY London

Do you have any “Good Luck” outfits that you tend to wear for certain events and that usually don’t fail you? Let me know in a comment! ๐Ÿ™‚

Becky x

Special Thanks to my sister for taking the pictures ๐Ÿ˜€ xoxo

4 comments

  1. Dana @ IveGotCake · April 8

    The sass is everything!!
    And hopefully you got the job and it’s one you can learn something new or a creative skill from โคโค

    • Becky Ontheloose · April 9

      Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment!๐Ÿ˜Š Still waiting for the final decision though but it should be fine๐Ÿ˜Š And yes, it should be able to give me fresh inspiration for new skills in life, so I’m looking forward to what the future has to offer!
      Have a nice day๐Ÿ˜Š

  2. midcenturycurves · April 12

    Cute outfit!

Leave a Reply

