1 year of beckyontheloose.

Wait, what?! Time flies…

🎶Started from the bottom, now we’re here…🎶

I don’t know exactly what it is about the colder months of the year, but they make me feel like staying in, curling up somewhere in a warm corner and just write or read. That is the only explanation that I have as to why I started posting on this blog in October 2014. The initial plan was to post interesting content of a broad variety of things that interest me in hopes that others would be interested in them too. I wanted to be productive, inspired, motivated and follow a schedule. And look where we are now…

Back in 2010 I already ran a Fashion blog and with time I figured how much effort it takes to keep it up and at some point, I abandoned ship. When I started this blog however, I thought “Now you know the deal, you will do better and learn from past mistakes! You can do this!“, well little did I know how much time and effort it requires if you want to have a certain standard and quality… I am not ready to abandon this blog, but at the same time, the fact that I have not posted in months (since March to be exact) gives me the feeling that I am either not capable of sticking to something coherently or that I am not ready to run a blog quite yet. Well, either way, Uni will always be in the way. It is a reality that hinders me in doing many things I aspire to do in and with my life.

Due to this blog, I managed to meet lovely new people, the blogger community of Luxembourg, that I had no idea even existed since I never came across any fellow Luxembourgish bloggers before. I am thankful for them and glad that they so lovely accepted me among their midst and although I haven’t participated in a Bloggers Meeting in quite some time (since I did not deem myself worthy due to my lack of posting!) they are all a very talented bunch of people that you should check out as soon as you got the chance!

So, I guess what I am trying to say as a conclusion is: Bare with me. Bare with my irregular posting schedule, my “all over the place” posts, my silences,… Just try to bare with me and this blog, we’re both trying to figure out our relationship and how to handle it.

That’s all. Thanks for giving this a read and checking out some more content-rich posts on this blog.

How do you manage Uni, studying, social life and blogging all in one? Please let me know in the comments! I appreciate all the tips and tricks I can get 🙂

Becky x

Picture Credit

3 comments

  1. Dāsha · October 15, 2015

    Congrats on the one year mark! My university days are behind me but no matter what phase of life blogging and balance really don’t go together. Sorry to bearer of bad news. The upside is once I accepted that it was about managing and coping rather than balance it got much easier. I approach blogging like a job. I schedule appointments, interview, events, content, and breaks. If I lost my planner things would be a mess. Hope this helps.

    Dasha
    http://windycitywardrobe.com

    • shewritesatnight · October 18, 2015

      Thank you Dasha! 🙂 I think you might be right, I should handle it like a job and maybe get a planner just for the blog. Usually organization is my forte, but when it comes to the blog… But, we’ll see how it’ll go 🙂

      • Dāsha · October 18, 2015

        I recommend the simplified planner by Emily Ley or Erin Condren

Leave a Reply

