#ITDR or In The Dressing Room.

So, I’ve been browsing around Youtube, watching different Fashion related videos and I landed on some “In the Dressing Room” (short: ITDR) videos from some Plus Size Vloggers. Basically in those videos, they show what they try on and how the things look on them, what they like or dislike about the things and whether they bought it or not.

Checking my picture folder on my phone, I realized that I take pictures in the Dressing Room while trying clothes on, so yeah, I thought that maybe I could share some of those pictures on here and getting back into Fashion on here.

Let’s go on that shopping trip together, now shall we?

Ok, so here are a bunch of dresses that I tried on. Dresses, you ask? Yes, dresses, dresses all the way! I am always on the look out for a nice dress that I can wear on a regular, daily basis. I also believe that nowadays almost none are being made anymore, or at least it is really hard to find any…

Primark

IMG_1938

Can we talk about the fact that this black & white dress looks like a “two piece”, but is in fact a dress, that is connected in the back with a large golden zipper. The zipper is a pretty detail, the white collar a statement and the plead on the “skirt” is just something that makes it even more interesting. The pattern of the fabric is 3D and really cool too. It looks great, works perfect for my hourglass figure, is not too tight and is really comfy while looking really classy. It can also be worn either dressed up or down, which is a plus too. I just love this dress!

IMG_1942

This dress is a little jewel and dresses like that should be made way more often nowadays! It is a simple Skater Dress cut (perfect for an hourglass shape!) and although it is a thin fabric, it is great awesome to layer or in warm/hot days to be worn on its own. The pattern is bold and catches your eye, wether you want or not. The length is a little shorter than it looks in the picture, but still quite ok. I had to size down in this one just for the mere fact that they didn’t have it in a bigger size and since it is stretchy, it works just fine for me: hugs me in the right spots and floats in the others. Great dress and for 6€ a total and worthy bargain!

H&M

IMG_1346 IMG_1345

Just look at the dress and look how happy I look in it! Doesn’t that say it all? I LOVE this dress and it is not even an exaggeration! The belt does not come with it, but a friend who was with me said I should put it on top to enhance my waist; she did good! The dress seemed made for me: just the right length (since I was searching for a Gala dress), one of my favorite colors (mint green!), worked well with my cleavage (the ruche-ing and one-shoulder), chiffon-like fabric and it was generally a classy-sexy dress… for the mere fact that it didn’t close! I was so disappointed, but here having a good set of boobs was too much for the dress to handle… I took the pics just to have a reminder of this beauty that made me feel like a total princess, but my heart bleeds! Super gorgeous!

That’s it for now! I have some more pictures, but those are for next time 😉

Becky x

9 comments

  1. sunny · March 7, 2015

    I love the first dress! It looks awesome on you 🙂

    • shewritesatnight · March 8, 2015

      Thank you 🙂 It has become one of my favorite pieces in my closet and I don’t regret that buy^^

  2. Claude · March 8, 2015

    I always take pictures in the changing room when I’m not sure whether I should buy a piece or leave it behind. So that when I’m home I can go back to the picture and think some more about it 😉 That’s my way to avoid the bad-buy phenomenon 😉

    Enjoy your Sunday
    x Claude

    • shewritesatnight · March 8, 2015

      Thank you for your comment 🙂 Yes, that is a really good idea because sometimes the “bad-buy phenomenon” can take over your closet and leaves you with “nothing to wear” 😉 Another reason why I take pictures in the dressing room is that I don’t trust the mirror 100%, with a picture it feels as if I can see what it looks like from someone else’s perspective; create some distance and critic, if that makes any sense 🙂

  3. Monika · March 8, 2015

    The last dress is so beautiful on you!!! Actually, I don’t take that many photos in dressing room, though I should start :)) I like to take photos before leaving home, so I don’t forget later how I matched the pieces :))

  4. bettyfashionlounge · March 8, 2015

    The dress with flowers looks really good on you and the last one is amazing! You like a greek goddess in it, the belt was a super idea!

    • shewritesatnight · April 26, 2015

      Thank you very much!:) I particularly like the “Greek Goddess”-reference, I sure felt like one^^

  5. Mix It Up With Curves · March 31

    Love that H & M dress!

    • shewritesatnight · March 31

      Thank you!😊 From all the dresses that I tried on it was my favourite, such a pity that it didn’t fit…🤷🏽‍♀️

Leave a Reply

