Music Monday: Daniela Andrade.

Daniela Andrade is a twenty-something Honduran-Canadian singer/songwriter, based in Edmonton, AB, Canada. I discovered her through her cover of “La Vie En Rose” by Edith Piaf, but I was mostly hooked by her incredible talent that is proven in her original songs. Her soft, sweet and wonderful voice, next to her smoothly playing the guitar, is what I enjoy the most because I personally believe that it takes a good amount of skill and natural talent to convince with a soft voice, whether with a strong and loud voice you can get messages across easier.

Her covers are very diverse and all with a personal twist on it, great listens would be the Queen B’s Crazy In Love, the Grunge hymn Smells Like Teen Spirit, Frank Sinatra’s Fly Me To The Moon or even LaRoux’s Bulletproof, just to name a few.

However, best is you convince yourself of her talent and music and I hope that I could introduce you to a new addition to your music library.

Here’s the one I talked about and at the same time one of my favorite covers “La Vie En Rose”:

Two of my favorite Originals “Portrait Of Someone” and “Don’t Care”:

Find Daniela Andrade on Social Media:

Youtube  Facebook  Twitter  Website

Picture Credit

Leave a Reply

