Lawyered.

As a Law student, you have to celebrate the little things. Well, at least that is the philosophy I am trying to live by and make it a little sweeter than it actually is. On Wednesday (Oct 15th), I had to defend a case of which priorly I had to write a 2000 word Memorial about. I had to pull an all-nighter to actually finish it, but I made it. Now Presentation-time rolled around and I would say I had an excellent “partner in crime”, but given the situation, talking law and stuff, “crime” might be inappropriate 😉

Anyways, my colleague and I sat down together the days before to discuss our strategy, since we were representing the State in this European Court of Human Rights case, and although at first I thought we had too much of a different approach individually, we managed quite well to stand our ground, pull it together and to be different compared to the others. I also believe that one of my personal highlights was the fact that I actually got to know my colleague a little during our preparation meeting, since we got along since the first moment and he is a very talkative guy with a story or two to tell. I was probably the happiest girl in town when on Wednesday, Presentation Day, he walked in the classroom, after a 25min delay, to find out he didn’t ditch me. Actual apology and the blown kisses aside, the fact that he is a handsome and clever man probably helps his case… just saying…

Moving on, here is what I wore to come across as a professional lawyer:

[My friend, self-claimed Not-Photographer, and me not knowing how to pose for pictures ends in awkward pictures! Awkward posing ahead!!]

IMG_2030

IMG_2046 IMG_2062

IMG_2061

 

Top: Primark // Miniskirt: H&M // Tights: H&M // Oxfords: Primark

Here’s a close-up of my bag/satchel/however you call it:

IMG_2068

I just love it! It took me quite some time until I finally bought it because I am not a person to spend a lot of money on bags (yes, I know: boo, you disgrace to womanhood!) but I prefer investing it in other things. It has been with me for a little over a year now, I bought it at a stand on the biggest Fun-Fair in Luxembourg, it was the last one of its kind and a girl was already ready to take it in case I wouldn’t, imagine I didn’t buy it, oh the horrors! And although sometimes it is not the most practical of all, it’s mint color and it’s old-school appearance and sturdy faux-leather just make my girly heart skip.

The most interesting and funniest part about this course was probably when I was told that the Professor is a supposed “match maker” and that when he “ships” people he puts them on the same team… I don’t know how true that is and how relevant in my case, but I wouldn’t interfere with his decision in my case.

P.S: Merci Moon fir d’Fotoen, o wann maer nach definitif dorunner mussn schaffen!

2 comments

  1. rosyvogue · October 24, 2014

    Lovely outfit! ♥

Leave a Reply

